Welcome
to our
Programme

About the Programme

The MSc Finance programme at SFI engages students in a comprehensive training regimen that combines financial theories, quantitative skills and challenging real-world applications. Our students gain a thorough understanding of the modern tools and methods used across the global finance industry, with special emphasis on the rapidly-reforming China financial sector.
Our graduates have launched their finance careers in diverse fields such as securities, banking, financial management, and consulting industries. Our goal is to develop sought-after professionals that meet the high dual requirements of the domestic Chinese and international financial markets.The MSc Finance programme is available on both a full-time and part-time basis. All courses in both programmes are taught in English by world-class academic professors and highly-accomplished financial industry professionals.

BY THE
NUMBERS

We measure our progress across these important metrics:

13:1

Challenging Acceptance Rate (Full time programme data)

Based on the 2019 enrollment data, nearly two thousand students applied MSc Finance Programme, and only 172 students received offers from the programme.

¥258,000

Tuition Fees & Scholarships

The tuition fee for the entire programme (2020 entry) is RMB 258,000. Merit-based entrance scholarships are granted to exceptional candidates. Scholarships for Excellence will be awarded subject to satisfactory academic performance.

¥510,000

The Highest Starting Annual Salary (Full time programme data)

According to the SFI 2018 Full-time Master Employment Report, the highest annual first-year salary among our graduates is 510,000 RMB, and the average first-year salary among all MSc Finance graduates is 204,622 RMB.

45

Best Practitioners In The Financial Industry

The programme offers student access to nearly 45 practitioners, holding senior, director-level roles at top financial institutions. Some of these accomplished individuals teach important elective courses; others are invited to deliver lectures on leading-edge topics, and all share their practical experiences for the benefit of our students of SFI.

98.7%

Employment Rate (Full time programme data)

According to statistics of SFI’s Career Development Center, the employment rate of 2018 MSc Finance programme graduates is 98.7%. Geographically, 65% of the graduates are based in Shenzhen, 30% of them chose Beijing and Shanghai and the others chose Hong Kong or other countries and areas' positions.

Programme 
Special FEATURES

Most students feel that our unique course “Contemporary Topics in Chinese Finance” (FIN6108) is the highlight of their academic experience at SFI. This workshop consists of a series of lectures and case studies, led by a revolving group of senior practitioners in finance and academia . Emphasis is on current and emerging issues related to China's financial economy; topics change frequently. Students complete high-quality project research in small-group format, under the guidance and mentorship of these senior leaders.

  • FIN6108 course

    The Best Practitioners

We call the students in MSc Finance Programme the "FINest ", a combination of "FINANCE" + "best ". It is our expectation as well as our sincere blessing to launch each student towards a bright future. For the benefit our FINest students, we coordinate a rich social calendar of non-academic lectures and presentations. These aid career planning, and encourage development of the all-important professional network.

  • Student Life

    Life at SFI

Connections are vital if you want to a successful path in the financial world. Our regular series of FINest Salon will bring you into close contact with industry professionals and outstanding alumni.

  • FINest Salon

    High-quality Resources

For a
FINest
Future

Message from the Programme Director
“ Welcome to the Master of Science in Finance, the flagship of the Shenzhen Finance Institute. We are a rigorous and highly-selective programme, featuring an international education standard, English immersion learning environment, led by top level academics and financial industry leaders, each with training and experience from top institutions throughout the world. ”

With our programme's vision and extensive resources, we seek to make an outsized contribution to China's ongoing financial reforms. Our goal is nothing less than to be recognized as one of the world's top financial institutions.

我们

欢迎您

项目简介

金融学理学硕士项目课程提供金融原理、定量分析能力及与实际应用相结合的全面专业训练。课程进行全英文授课,分为全日制(含高级金融研究方向)及兼读制两种模式。我们启用独特的学术导师+业界导师的方式进行教学,让学生不仅在学术理论上得到提升,也能紧跟市场最新的发展和变化,了解最前沿的信息。项目学生毕业后可望获得在金融行业中广泛应用的各项技能和方法,为他们进入金融行业,成为中国乃至国际金融市场中具有竞争力的专业人才奠定坚实基础。

师资力量

————项目融合了来自于学术界以及金融业界的顶尖力量,为学生提供来自全球知名高校的专家学者

聚焦关键

数据

————透过关键数据了解项目最新动态

13:1

录取比例(全日制数据)

据2019年招生录取数据显示,金融学理学硕士项目接收到近2000余名申请者申请材料。最终共计172名同学成功入学。

¥258,000

学费及奖学金

项目费用总计人民币258,000元(2020年入学)。全日制奖学金包括全额学费奖学金、四分之三学费奖学金、半额学费奖学金及入学后的卓越奖学金。兼读制奖学金包括入学奖学金及学业奖学金。项目将根据申请人申请资料进行滚动制奖学金发放模式。

¥510,000

毕业后最高年薪(全日制数据)

据《2018年深圳高等金融研究院全日制项目就业报告》显示,项目毕业生最高年薪为510,000元,毕业生首年平均年薪为204,622元。

45

顶尖级金融业界导师

项目诚邀45名成就卓越的金融业界从业者,他们分别来自业界顶尖机构及企业,拥有丰富的从业背景及专业知识。学生可望获得在金融行业中广泛应用的各项技能和方法,为他们在金融行业成为中国乃至国际金融市场中具有竞争力的高层次创新型人才奠定坚实基础。

 

98.7%

就业比率(全日制数据)

据深圳高等金融研究院职业发展中心数据显示,2018年金融学理学硕士项目毕业生就业率为98.7%,其中65%毕业生于深圳就业,30%的学生选择北京、上海等地,其余同学选择香港或其他国家和地区就业。

项目

特色活动

————项目会为FINest们组织丰富多样的FINest系列活动,为学生创造
和提供多元化平台,促进学生快乐、全面地发展

FIN6108特色课程旨在拓展学生视野,加深其对中国金融经济发展现存问题的认知和理解。本课程重点强调基于大量现实金融经济案例的市场实践性,课程导师由金融届和学术界的资深人士组成。学生以小组形式,在各位导师的指导下,结合中国金融经济相关热点问题完成高质量的项目研究。

 

  • FIN6108 特色课程

    来自金融业界顶尖级师资力量

     

     

当学生过五关斩六将加入金融学理学硕士项目的大家庭,那么他/她将被授予FINest的称号——由FIN+est构成,寓意着最好的金融人,寄托着项目对学生的期许,也是项目学生可预期的未来。项目会为FINest们组织内涵丰富、形式多样的FINest系列活动,源源不断地为学生创造和提供多元化文化知识,促进学生快乐、全面地发展

  • 学生风采

    校园生活

FINest Salon将带领你与业界人士和优秀校友亲密接触。项目将于业界知名企业机构合作,如CFA深圳、中国国际金融有限公司等,共同展开金融专业论坛或讲座。为同学们创建专业化交流平台,丰富实践知识并进一步拓展人脉。

  • FINest金融沙龙

    与业界知名企业机构合作

未来

可期

主任寄语

“作为深圳高等金融研究院的优势项目,金融学理学硕士项目采用国际教育标准、全英文授课模式、依靠香港中文大学优质平台,配备世界顶尖学术水平教授及业界导师,旨在培养学生成为金融领域内具有竞争力的应用型人才。在课程设计方面,金融学项目设立的必修课均通过AACSB国际认证,拥有世界级的教育水平。预备课程包含数量方法、金融会计、金融学导论等专业课,可帮助学生适应授课方式及校园环境。CFA,Python,R语言等定制辅导课程可以更好的满足学生们的兴趣需要,多方面扩展其应用能力。项目还根据当下热点话题开设相关选修课,紧跟时代,紧贴时事。”

———— 金融学理学硕士项目主任 舒涛

 


With our programme's vision and extensive resources, we seek to make an outsized contribution to China's ongoing financial reforms. Our goal is nothing less than to be recognized as one of the world's top financial institutions.